Levels of Joy


1.  Sensory Pleasure – the more mindfully we practice, the more we enjoy.

We can notice the texture of this bite of watermelon, how this afterglow differs from any other.


2.  Love – to focus on the good in anything, a person, situation, Earth, sunlight, reality.

The more good we notice, the more love we feel.


3.  Giving – to benefit a cause that feels meaningful, to help something become more itself.

We can help who and what we love, and we can love everything.


4.  Creativity – to imagine something and make it happen.

The more wonder we create, the more wonder we feel.


5.  Awareness – to observe without needing thought, the divine, present in all moments, in all things.

What would we give up to gain something better?